If you have been using the built-in simulator to demo ExoSense, you may notice from time to time that the data stopped flowing. This is not because the simulator got to the end of your CSV or has looped through the data too many times, it likely means that your simulator “expired”.
The built-in simulator is, by default, set to expire after 30 days of running so that they are not constantly running or potentially cause unexpected data usage fees. You can see when a simulator is set to expire by looking at the simulator configuration page, as shown below:
When a simulator “expires”, it does not get deleted - it simply turns itself off. It can be re-enabled through the simulator configuration page by toggling it back to enabled. The CSV/file that you are using to run the simulator will remain as part of the configuration and will not need to be re-uploaded.